Header picture

Journal (January 2024)

Jan 31

A week later, we suddenly lost another cat.

That's all. I don't even want to talk about it.

Jan 30

Feeling energized today. Let's get started.

Jan 28

Cleaned spiderwebs around the house.

Oddly satisfying.

Jan 26

(The Genius Paik 2)
Oh man, Pintxo Pote is no joke. Too bad they couldn't achieve the 1000 servings goal.
...and why Yu Ri is leaving early!?
Will Hyo Yeon okay on her own? (Fighting!)

...
The preview of the next episode looks chaotic...

Jan 24

One of my cats was suddenly passed away.
She went out for a day, came back the next morning, and then died a few hours later.
Just, why...?

Jan 22

The first film I watched in 2024: Joint Security Area!

Jan 20

Tried to update the audio driver to the latest version.
Results: No sound + apps doesn't work.
Turning off the signal enhancements brings back the sound. But of course, that means all(?) of the audio mods won't work without it.
Reverting back for now.

Jan 18

Now watching: The Genius Paik 2!

Also, mini Pinggyego feat. Cho Jung-seok!

240118 mini핑계고 : 유재석, 조정석, 조세호 @뜬뜬편집실 (OneCam) ㅣ EP.9
240118 mini핑계고 : 유재석, 조정석, 조세호 @뜬뜬편집실 (OneCam) ㅣ EP.9

Jan 15

There's an event today. Right behind our house. Right behind my room.
I think I only slept for about 4 hours, because I got rocked by the bass at 5:30am. It can't be helped.
And obviously, the cats aren't a huge fan of these loud noises.

Jan 12

Mini Pinggyego feat. Kyuhyun & Hoshi is up!
The Bro & Marble guys is back!
Now waiting for the English sub.

240111 mini핑계고 : 유재석, 조세호, 규현, 호시 @뜬뜬편집실 (OneCam)
240111 mini핑계고 : 유재석, 조세호, 규현, 호시 @뜬뜬편집실 (OneCam)

~~~

One of the banking app I used started detecting my rooted android again. I guess this is the reason why they keep declining my payments last month.
Thank you very much for the trouble.

Jan 11

Congrats to Jae Hoon for winning the Daesang award!

Jan 6

As much as I hated it, I had to abandon my silly hompage layout because it's ridiculous.
Now I wonder what should I put there. Screenshot of the week? Song of the century? Maybe both of it.

Also, what's wrong with the background image!? Looks like bugged out of the blue.

Jan 5

Nevermind my previous entry.
I found this cool background, so I'll try to make the borders colorful and see if it looks good.

~~~

Oh right, I've converted all of the pictures.
From now on, I'll use the WebP format!
(or... AVIF?)

Jan 4

To-do list: Lite Youtube embed, test lightgallery.js with progressive-image.js, and convert images to WebP!.

~~~

Simplified the border-color properties with child selector.
This way I could change all the border colors in a single click!
I need to use !important to make it work with sidebars & footer though.

Jan 3

Added music journal.
The homepage is pretty packed now. Will it be okay?
I will archive the entries once a week, but I still worried about the loads...

~~~

Implemented lazyloading for Youtube links. Can't really make it work with images since I use lightbox.
I need to figure it out later.

Jan 2

"I wish to die while I'm sleeping in your hand."

paint in watercolor - i wish to die (1992)
Genre: Alternative Rock

paint in watercolor - i wish to die (1992)
~~~

Testing 1 2, 1 2
It looks like the site is usable.
I can't believe it that I made this just in 3 days. Quite an achievement.
Copy-pasted some of the codes from tutorial sites and my (now-defunct) Tumblr. And I coded the rest.
Not too flashy, but I still damn proud of myself.
Grid layout is cool!

To-do list: Media queries, pages for archives, better color scheme & overall polishing.

Jan 1

lor 'em, ip sum, do lor, sit-a-met

Avatar picture.